The Gemmell Awards winners have been announced! In case the title of this post wasn’t clue enough… They were announced at the NineWorlds Geekfest in London and as a reminder the three awards are the Legend Award which is for Best Novel, the Morningstar Award which is for the Best Debut, and the Ravenheart Award which is for the best cover art.

The awards are decided by a vote 19,700 people votes on the shortlists to bring the winners.

So congratulations to all the winners and commiserations to all the runners up who didn’t make it.

But here they are in case you were wondering:

Ravenheart Award: Sam Green for the Words of Radiance cover by Brandon Sanderson.

Morningstar Award: The Emperor’s Blades by Brian Stavely.

Legend AwardWords of Radiance by Brandon Sanderson

A huge and hearty congratulations to everyone, and doubley so for Brandon Sanderson who takes home his second Legend award; his first being for The Way of Kings in 2011 (which means I should really start reading his Stormlight Archive books…)

Gemmell Award Winners Announced!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *